The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Apple

Having been using PCs since before Windows was introduced, I have taken the plunge and bought my first Apple computer. I'd arranged for it to be delivered to the Apple store in SouthGate so that I could begin with a One To One tutorial and make the software customisations I wanted, and turned up in Bath on this Sunday afternoon.

The store was very busy and it became immediately clear that I wouldn't learn anything amidst all that noise and bustle, so I took it away still boxed up, and set about all the other things I wanted to do in the city centre, including trading in some photo equipment against a new lens being released the following month.

On the way home I called in at Lacock to see their Cheers! event, and belatedly get some food. I had two (for the price of one, they were closing up the stand) baked potatoes with tuna and mayo, which I consumed with relish in their tent (as it was hurtling with heavy rain). I enquired at the Wadworth stand about the Talbot Tipple they had produced especially for Lacock Abbey, home to Fox Talbot, and was told it was available on draught at the George in the village - good to know.

There was also a Fentimans stand. I'm a fan of their Dandelion and Burdock and some other of their botanically brewed range and chatted at length to their representative, and when I mentioned I'd heard of an alcoholic ginger beer they were introducing he went over to his car and gave me a sample bottle. Win!

L.
3.11.2013

Blip #1084
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1305

Still Life series

I have been laid low with the lurgi over the last few days, and while resting I have been going through the gaps in my Backdated Blips and adding more entries:
Thursday 10 May 2001: Alton Barnes (posted 2 November 2013)
Thursday 28 June 2001: Hetty Pegler's Tump (posted 1 November 2013)
Thursday 12 July 2001: Soutra Mains (posted 2 November 2013)
Wednesday 13 March 2002: Kingsbury Water Park (posted 3 November 2013)
Sunday 27 October 2002: Lizzy (posted 4 November 2013)
Wednesday 30 October 2002: Birthday (posted 4 November 2013)
Thursday 13 March 2003: Kingsbury Water Park (posted 4 November 2013)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Sheila Chandra - Song to the Siren (2001)
Another angle on the Tim Buckley song

One year ago: Sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.