Stripe Shadows

A day of missed opportunities - as the sun was setting, the golden light was gorgeous and after a day of busy busyness I just wanted to be out in it, taking a moment to take photo's, but more, just taking a moment...

But the work needed completing (and I can't just waltz off anyway) so I missed it.

When I got home, it was shaping up to be a lovely clear evening so I cooked at leisure and when ready I headed out for some night photography. And literally as I left the house it started to rain. I waited for it to stop. I stopped waiting or it to stop.

Later I went to a spare bedroom to look out of the window and see if it was raining. It was (is), but I saw this pattern and thought it might make an interesting photo.

I fear for my mojo at times.

Thanks lenycato, LesG and LocalFoodLover for the ideas for Venice that I asked for yesterday :o) Excellent suggestions and I'm investigating them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.