Creating Clouds

I've got in the habit of driving into work for the past few months instead of getting the train, and I think I've missed out on a lot of opportunities and inspiration. The walk from door to station, then station to office, there can be a lot going on!

The forecast for the day was for a bright start so I left the car in the garage and got an early train, and was glad I did. Gazing out the window for 15 minutes while the world passes by is a good thing.

As I got off the train I saw the plume of smoke rising into the air, an iconic Bradford sight, of a factory to the East of the city. I don't see it when I drive in, and I had plenty of time before I needed to be at work, so I headed over.

I've blipped this place before, here and here, and despite the dodgy smell I like it.

What was really interesting though was the smell brought back a sudden rush of memory, and it was only when I walked away and saw I was on Buck Street, that I remembered that I'd worked here over a Christmas about 25 years ago at my Dad's fruit import export place. I remember now that it had a smell when I left the warehouse at lunchtime and this was it. It was quite amazing how a whiff just took me back to something I'd forgotten for years!

I put another blip on earlier today (from Tuesday), and I'm going to copy and paste from it in case it gets missed (it's not *that* important but you might be able to help me with something) :o) ....

We're looking to see if we can get a weekend break to Venice over Easter - I just love it over there... We've been a couple of times before but want to try somewhere different that either overlooks a canal (*any* canal!) or a room with views over the rooftops. If anyone has any recommendations... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.