Big Hill

By bighill

Baddeck.

This is the road that goes along the water front - it's a lovely drive past small cottages, boats and of course the lighthouse. I don't often record this type of view!

A busy day.....hairdresser's appointment in the morning...library and lots of new cd's to bring home. i'm now set for the next 2 weeks in the studio. I'm sadly coming to the end of my present story about Logan Mountstuart....he's aging of course and he has suffered some terrible losses and i find myself feeling quite sad at what will inevitably be the ending of this book.....i'm now on cd 12 (there are 13) and he's in his early 70's, and without family and not much income....is reduced to eating dog food at times! OMG.....he actually makes it sound doable!!! good to know as my dotage approaches! he has a wonderful, typically british, sense of humor and i feel a lot of affection for him! I'd highly recommend Any Human Heart, by William Boyd!

Lots of Ugly mugs made in the mudroom today....more needed to be made tomorrow tho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.