Loch Linnhe from the Old Fort

The photo, It was raining, what do you expect?

On the scale of crappiness today was 11 out of 10.

In work we are always caught between a rock and a hard place. Either spells where work bid for on a competitive basis is not secured, thus alarmingly quiet, or having to be in two places at one time. The latter situation prevails tonight and I have been getting a really hard time about it.

Remember when you could get one hour High Street film processing of your photographs. There is that joke about having an exposed film rattling about in a drawer for six months then deciding to take it to the town because you had to have the prints immediately.

The real issue isn't that I can't be somewhere on Monday morning its that a project element -known about for weeks, in which time I have had many idle days- has been left outstanding to the very last minute. (I didn't actually say that.)

Should I really be getting indigestion about it on a Friday night? Probably not, but I do.

I don't even feel like a glass of wine.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.