RED

The weather today has been freezing cold and windy and I was tempted to stay indoors. But I had a letter to post and needed more fruit so I wrapped up warmly and set off for the village. Started spitting with rain but didn't come to much.

Later on I had a text from my daughter saying she would phone me at 5pm when she finished work. She didn't ring till 5.20pm as it was busy at work. The firm she works for was 7 years old today and they had a party. Also there were lots of special offers on their website and free samples at tube stations which generated lots of extra orders so she was really busy all day. And she got to work late as she had to go to the hospital for a CT scan this morning. She has been having trouble with one of her ears - truth be told she has had trouble with that ear for most of her life. Hope that something can be done now she has had the scan. Anyway we had a lovely chat while she was walking home. She was thrilled with the birthday presents I sent her - especially a tea Advent Calendar. A different tea bag behind every door. For a tea loving girl it was the perfect gift.

This month I am going to try and dip into two of the Forum Challenges . Today I have chosen the Colour Challenge - today's colour is RED. When I was walking to the village I noticed these red hawthorn berries - fortuitously there is also a red bus in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.