PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Drying Out

Yet again! I head out with Bonnie and my decent camera to get some good birdy shots and find out once I'm a 30 minute walk away that I've left my memory card in the computer!

Not to worry... iphone to the rescue! Hence, another shot with the adorable pooch! We walked to a different part of the Swan River where dogs can be off leash for a large chunk. On the map it looked like they could have access to the water, unfortunately when I got there I realized there is a steep retaining wall that hinders any water fun!

Bonnie still managed to get completely soaked though, by accidentally jumping into a narrow drainage channel that runs through this park (pictured just to the left of her) - she had no idea how deep it was and the expression on her face was priceless! A little bit like the one she's showing here.

I am working this weekend and have just found out the vet on with me tomorrow is sick and can't come in - fingers crossed for no emergencies or codes!!! Hope you all have a lovely weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.