Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Queen Of Hearts - Precision Collage

Thought I would share with you my finished collage from my "Anne Bagby Collage Class" in TN. When I returned home, I got straight to work to try and finish what I had learned before I forgot how to do it...let's just say it is complicated. It takes many patterns, and lots of cutting out of tiny bits of paper you have printed. This is my design, and it is composed of 4 to 5 layers. The queen sits on that foam the kids love to play with, which sits on paper inside of a paper covered matboard, which sits on another paper, which sits on the collage I did several weeks ago. I love having such a strong focal point. I'm not sure I would have chosen "Queen Of Hearts" as a theme, but it's fun to sometimes stretch in a way you haven't before.

To see it up close, click here.

To see the photos from the class, visit my FLICKR set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.