Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Columbia River Gorge

After spending the day rummaging through files and paperwork, and on the phone with clients and attorneys, I spent an hour or so driving on the Washington side of the Columbia River Gorge and found a few trails where I could hike out to the side of the Gorge to get some vistas. It was mostly cloudy but the sun peaked out a few times to illuminate the fall foliage and the sides of the wonderful geologic structures. I took a number of great images of the Columbia River with some wonderful reflections, but this shot captivated me. I love the railroad and tunnel, coupled with the wonderful reflections on the river and the fall foliage. As I have looked at this shot, I continue to ask myself why I like it so much - what is my theme behind this shot. I have honestly admit that I don't really know what my overarching theme is here. I just really liked the view.

I would honestly appreciate your thoughts.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.