Happy Birthday Cousteau

8 years ago today, the best birthday present I've ever received was born; Cousteau Bartholomew wriggled his way into the world.

Over the first eighteen months, I often wondered what I'd let myself in for; this rambunctious wee pup, bouncing all over the place, chewing anything he could get his teeth into.

8 years on, I wouldn't be without my loyal best friend by my side. As he ages, I know I have to think about the inevitable, but he's in great health and is the most amazing pooch I've ever known.

Safe to say he's much loved - even when he takes advantage of the fact that I'm holding the camera in both hands and he gets a crafty face lick in.

Happy birthday wee man (and of course Lenci - his sister). You are my best boy, my angel dog, my friend.

===========================================================

I went whisky shopping earlier with CP. He's bought me some ridiculously expensive bottle of single malt (all wrapped up til my birthday on Friday) and I bought him lunch (fair trade? For me - definitely).

Then off to a Heaven party, where we all had to dress up as saints. It was a bit of fun. Very fitting for All Souls Day.

Waiting for my sheets to dry before flopping into bed.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.