This is so Rosemary!

When I rang Rosemary to see if I could call in to see her, she took a long time to answer the phone. She answered by saying, "Sorry I was up a ladder!" I was round there in a flash. Just a few months ago she was in hospital having fallen and broken several ribs! She really is unstoppable at the tender age of 85 or thereabouts. So I spent a lovely afternoon up a ladder instead of her. She often has boys or girls from the local boarding school to help her in the garden, but when the grapes need picking, they need picking! This week Rosemary had already pasteurised 69 bottles of grape juice and started the drying out process of the pressed remains which she will burn on her fire in the winter.

Rosemary's lovely mischievous smile.

I have a quiet yen to do portrait work on some of our local characters but need to find the right moment. I applaud those who develop this genre on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.