MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Fungi - Fun With Guys

It was a beautiful morning so I decided to go macro togging. A mate had mentioned a theme of, 'a bug's eye view'. I have often seen these very delicate, bright yellow fungi and was rolling on the ground togging one when I saw the blue right under my nose. Never seen one of those before. I picked the yellow and stood it next to the blue. Love those two colours together. I think the yellow is Bolbitius titubans or vitellinus, the Yellow Fieldcap and the blue might be Stropharia caerulea, the Blue Roundhead.

After lunch my daughter and I had an impromptu minimeet in our S2000s with a couple of lovely young guys from our car club. (Not sure about one of them calling me Mummy ;)) We met in Writtle, Essex. It has a lovely green surrounded by interesting buildings. We went togging and had a nice chat in a quaint old pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.