AfterDark

By AfterDark

Mum loves to watch a warm sunset

I dedicate my interest in photography to my dear Mum. It was mum that always carried with her a simple brownie 127 that recorded the family growing up. Guess what? Fifty years later she still loves to take and share her photographs.

As a kid I was given an old Box Brownie to play with on the kitchen floor while she dunked her washing in a gas fired copper and then squeezed the laundry through a hand cranked ringer, she was always trying hard not to catch her fingers in the roller’s.. I still recall taking many Imaginary photographs off her with that broken old box brownie. OH how I wish I could have recorded them images..

well It was another fifteen years before my then girlfriend (now wife) spent a whole weeks wages to buy me, my first working SLR camera. A Canon AV1 with 50mm f1.8. and yes it still works perfectly 30+ years later..

Thank you both … x

(taken with a Canon FDn 50mm F1.4 lense)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.