HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Nicks Chicks

I know this is cheating a bit as I have taken a photo of a photo, but it was taken today!

Thankyou all for you kind comments yesterday following our loss of a dear friend. I was unable to answer any as I had the headache of all headaches and demanded to Mr W that we went to bed! I let him carry on watching TOWIE on bed though!!

I feel a bit better today but the tears keep trying to squeeze out! They are more tears for Emma and her 2 beautiful children than for Nick as I know he is at least pain free now, but as Emma wrote on her Facebook this morning that she promised Nick she would be ok, then I need to be too!!!

She has asked friends to join her tomorrow to set some fireworks off to send to Nick which will coincide nicely with the Anniversary of my Daddy who died 2 years ago tomorrow.

This picture was taken last Summer during our Race for Life. There's Nick with his new chemo hair style, his wife Emma next to him, me next to Emma, his daughter infront of him ( without the pony tail) and his sister the other side of him. There were actually about 60 of us all in Nicks Chicks t shirts so a great turn out.

At least the sun is shining today. That might help.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.