Remember....

Remember the 5th of November. I certainly always will.

2 years ago today my Daddy died with family at his side. He had a long and courageous battle against bowel cancer. I do miss him and would love to see him again, but the thought of him not being here doesn't upset me anymore. I was hoping to do some 'Sparkler Writing' this evening to spell out the word 'Daddy', but I felt this blip was more fitting for what happened tonight.

Tonight, Emma wanted to set off some Fireworks up to Nick. Nick owned a Pub and that was where the Firework Party was held. It was just lovely. Emma was so very brave and managed to smile and laugh but I know deep down she was in pain. It was a great turn out with over 100 people there. All the Fireworks were donated. Nick certainly was a well loved, extremely popular and respected man. Oh so sad.

I promise to be more upbeat tomorrow for my BlipBirthday!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.