Rest Day!

Wet, wet, wet, better
stay put, rest awhile, before
the next day's morning

Haiku no 11

© Things Beautiful


The Acer tree is nearly bare, stark against a heavy sky! I thought it looked good in silhouette? :)

Phew, thankfully a day off after a manic day at work yesterday! I will be working full days for both Thursday and Friday (and on Friday coming home and going straight out again to babysit for some friends so they can go to a quiz night)...

Today I've done my weekly shop which will leave my weekend off free for other things and some proper relaxation :)

Then I visited a friend who is not well and needed some shopping taken to her.

I followed that up by going to the local Cat's Protection to buy some Feliway (which is supposed to relax cats) after last night's fireworks effort here!

Poor, poor Billy :( Yesterday I got home from work to find fireworks had already started, luckily I'd left him in all day because he was already under the bed, ears back and shaking. I've not seen him like that for a really long time...

Eventually I tempted him to come and have some food, and persuaded him to come on the sofa next to me. Even stroking him, he was trembling.... I'm sure it wasn't as bad as this last year...

Anyway this 'Feliway' is recommended to calm cats down, so I'm hoping it will help him!

My one fireworks photography attempt from the bedroom window I appear to have accidentally deleted :( (it was taken before I realised there was a fireworks setting on my camera!) Maybe there will be some on Friday or Saturday night? :)

Please bear with me as I am going through a changing work/life balance at the moment and its a big shock to my system having to work these hours after nearly 4 years of either not working/or being part time due to my disability.... I need to make sure that I am capable of carrying out what is required of me at work in these changing times, so comments will be off on the days that I'm at work all day unfortunately!

Last night I went to bed at 8.30pm, I was absolutely shattered by then...but its been a gentle day today :)


Hope you've all had a good Thursday :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.