Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Tongue Twister

She sells seashells on the seashore;

The shells that she sells are seashells I'm sure.

So if she sells seashells on the seashore,

I'm sure that the shells are seashore shells.

(Terry Sullivan 1908)


I can't believe that I've reached 200 Blips today!!!

For once I'm tongue tied :)

Who remembers the tongue twister above? When I was preparing my blip with all most of the shells I have, for some reason I had it in my mind...

A lot of the shells I have at home are from when the sea at Bournemouth was being dredged to strengthen the sea defences and raising the beach level~before there were 6 or 7 steps down to the beach. The last time I was there, a couple of years ago now there were only 2 or 3 steps. I love the sea, and I miss visiting there, but it wouldn't be so easy for me to walk in the sea or along the beach for miles like I used to. Hey ho, maybe one day!

Thank you all so much for all your views and comments of my blips :) I can tell you that I look at blip far more than the other thing (face ache) these days...its so much more interesting (there's no bitching or biteback) You are all such lovely people!

In other news Billy was in his own bed this morning, first time for months I have seen him sleeping in there! Then, when he was waiting to go out, he coughed which I have never heard before.... Does anyone know anything about cat's coughing? He had just wolfed his breakfast down as usual....

Back to the application forms now (I have 3 to complete and send in before Friday's closing date, and one has to be posted. Hopefully that will be finished today!)

Also, I've got to finish my work for Footsteps! Hindsight is a wonderful thing~wish I'd started earlier in the month, though I do have Wednesday morning and all day Friday....which is just as well, as we were sent an email by the tutor last night with some more work to do before Saturday!!

Then I'm working this afternoon, I really hope I don't have to stay late today-too much to do at home!

Thankfully, although I was leading a service on Sunday in the evening, the preacher has decided he doesn't need a leader because he's doing something different.... nice of him to let me know (I heard from someone else!!).

Have a great day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.