BLACK

Usual trip to Asda this morning. Weather was cold and dull and it has stayed like that all day.

When I got home from Asda I popped into the utility room to put away some of the shopping (I have an additional fridge out there ) and I found Fluffy asleep there. She woke up when she heard me and started crying for food. As the Forum Colour Challenge today is Black I decided to blip Fluffy - a big black fluffy cat. Went back into the kitchen to get my camera and when I returned to the utility room Fluffy was in a foul mood. Growling and hissing and trying to scratch me. She gets like that sometimes and I just talk calmly to her and tell her not to be so silly. Then as usual she started rolling around wanting tummy tickles. That cat has a split personality. Anyway I managed to get a few shots before I gave her some food.

I call her Fluffy but her real name is Cheeky and she belongs to a neighbour of mine. However I often find Fluffy asleep in my utility room at all hours of the day and night and she is usually hungry - or she could be well fed by her owners and just greedy. I'm a soft touch where cats are concerned. Tino and Lily have " met " Fluffy and Fluffy usually hisses and growls at them and then clears off through the cat flap. Tino and Lily just seem fascinated by her and just stand still and watch her. Strangely enough even though they see Fluffy go in and out of the cat flap they have never shown any inclination to go through it themselves. Good job I say.

Neil stayed over Newcastle last night after the firework display and this morning he was catching the train to Edinburgh for a training course. He is due home later this evening.

Just had a text saying I am one of the 3 women who have been nominated by fellow members at Slimming Group for The Miss Slinky Award. I have to stand up at the front next Monday and tell my weight loss story. Then there will be a vote. I was petrified when I had to do it for The Woman of The Year award so I'm not looking forward to Monday at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.