OCHRE

Tom the gardener arrived at about 11.30am, He has taken down the old wire fence at the bottom of the back garden and will be coming back tomorrow and over the weekend to build a new wooden fence and gate. The weather today has been cold again and we had a bit of rain. I spent quite a bit of time outdoors chatting to Tom - he loves a good chinwag.

I also had a long chat on the phone this evening with my daughter as she walked home from work. A lovely surprise to hear from her.

I am going out soon to visit my brother and sister in law. One of them will be calling to pick me up around 7.30pm. They used to live about 2 mins walk from me but they have moved to a bungalow a few miles away. They gutted it and have had a builder in knocking walls down etc and have totally renovated it. They finally moved in a couple of weeks ago. I'm looking forward to seeing the place.

Today's Forum Colour Challenge is Ochre. Well I had to Google that to find out what colour it actually was. Its light browny yellow. So I looked about for something which fitted and chose to blip my stationery box. The image on the front is " An Angel Holding A Glass Flask " By Spanish artist Juan de Valdes Leal. I think ochre must surely have been one of the colours on his palette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.