More Eating Out!

Our day started off with a walk at 6.30 am, then a swim before breakie. On our walk I stalked some kookaburra's which I was pretty pleased with but went for the lunch trio today. In fact I had many choices today, hopefully I can photograph similar in the coming days.

Aidan, Doug and I did lunch at this really cool place, (poor Kaylene was working, the I guess Aidan was in a sense) recently opened called Crown on Palmer. What a magnificent view out to the water and parts of beautiful Townsville, open air letting in the warm breezes.

Food to die for...on the left mine, Caesar Salad with huge prawns, OMG it was divine; on the right Doug's choice Crownburger.....kinda large eh, but he woofed through it no trouble. Aidan went off to a meeting , we lingered enjoying Creme Brûlée with home made ice cream.
They sure have the cafes/restaurants/outdoor eating sorted here. Of course the warmth helps.

Then a supermarket shop and home for swim and iced waters.

Thanks so much for such cool comments on Wee Kermit, you are all so generous, big smiles.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.