By the skin of teeth...

I remember the death of my first car. The chassis snapped near the back right wheel and every time you went round a corner you feel the grinding as the metal rubbed against metal and the wheel rubbed against the inside of the wheel arch.

Today, I got that same sort of cringing, hold harder on to the handle bars so as to not shift weight in any untoward direction, feeling on the bike. I'm well aware my back hub is slowly disintegrating underneath me but I thankfully made it home without having to be rescued and an earlier phone call to the bike shop confirmed that my replacement wheel is in.

Phew...

------------------------------

Ach, it's the small things that make me giggle to myself in the office like sending sweary words to the printer as I pick up my printout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.