Rosyth Skatepark...

Anyone that has spent any time around me in the last two months or so will know that I'm getting pretty excited about what you see before you here.

Back when I first started skating there wasn't all that many skateparks around. There's a few really good ones about now but their mostly a car journey away. They skating self sufficiency dream was always a ramp in the back garden but that never came about.

I was contacted by the local paper earlier in the year about plans for a proposed skatepark in the local park. I wasn't terribly complimentary about it but thankfully the council got in contact and I got involved in helping steer a re-design which surprisingly was taken up and turned around rather quickly.

So I now imminently have a skater (not me, my more skatepark design experienced friend) designed skatepark, twice the original size, less than two minutes skate from the house.

Chuffed as chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.