Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

In space, no one can hear you punch a goose

Which would be a good thing.

My class is learning the clarinet en masse on a Friday, myself included. However, whilst they have all picked up how to make a nice sound, I still make it squeak and honk as if I were repeatedly punching a goose in the stomach.

It was fortunate for the ears of all in the room that I was suffering today with a range of symptoms of probable man-flu, and after about two minutes of goose-abuse I felt extremely dizzy and had to stop.

I went downhill during lunch, but a Lemsip from a kindly colleague got me through the afternoon, and I'd picked up by about hometime. Good thing too as it was a Friday night out for a change.

I've just got back from the cinema, I had treated Jnr Snr to a night out to see Gravity in 3D - she was quite taken with the trailer and it's the sort of film that is totally up my street. In a nutshell: WOW! Exceptional cinematography, and so good to see such a strong female lead. Sci-Fi is an area that does them quite well compared to other genres. I must also admit to feeling a little Clooney love too after that, he's a bit of a dude really isn't he?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.