Faffled Fungi ......

......... or funguses ..... it seems both are correct!

Fatter fungusessssss ....


After the fabulous skies of late I couldn't match them this morning so, during a wander around the garden, I saw these fungi (funguses) growing on the trunk of a tree and thought they were quite attractive.
A one-click faffle livened it up a little - aside from that it's sooc.

Thank you very, very much for your comments, stars and hearts on my Bavaria shots on Thursday and Friday - I will respond individually at some point soon.


I am starting to wonder if I am quite sane - is it odd that yesterday, when I noticed that my Benz coupe had almost reached 100,000 miles (160,000 kms), I drove along a country lane on my way home from Manchester airport, just waiting for it to click over so that I could take a photo?
Not only that, I waited until the trip read 888.8!!!!
I do like order in things!

Proof positive

I bought the car new 2119 days (coming up to six years) ago which means I have driven 47 miles each and every day ..... I would have estimated more but 100,000 miles is pretty impressive and I am still getting around 48mpg on a run.


" I am not weird - I am a limited edition "
~ Unknown (but I wish I had thought of it first!!!)




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/125" : 105mm : ISO 1400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.