STRONG

Tom the gardener arrived around 11am and he worked till 4pm. It was starting to get dark by then and he had to get home to put his chickens away. It was a cold morning - 3 degrees - but it warmed up as the day went on and we even had some sunshine.

DDW's Forum Challenge today is strong. I decided to blip my new gateposts as they are made from strong wood and have been set in the ground in strong cement. Thought the gateposts on their own would be a bit boring so I asked ( strong ) Tom if he would be in the shot too. He doesn't really like his photo being taken so I just snapped him while he was measuring up. He is having a day off tomorrow - well a day off from coming here but he will be working at home cutting all the fence panels to size and shaping the tops. He will return here on Monday to get on with the job.

I am off out later to The Tyne Theatre in Newcastle. I will be seeing The Sensational 60's Experience. Think the acts appearing will be Herman's Hermits, Love Affair, Chris Farlowe and The Marmalade. Should be a good evening.

I am way behind with commenting but hope to catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.