Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Up and over we go

I’ve been practising again!! Had there been space I would have liked to have included one more image on the left.

Met up with a work colleague in Carlisle earlier and had lunch in a garden centre, so we had a good natter. Afterwards I walked the two labs in some local woods which they loved and I slipped on some wet leaves on a boardwalk and am nursing a very sore knee!. On the way home I saw a murmuration of starlings, first of the season, so will definitely be blipping them soon as they are quite close.

A friend phoned earlier and told me a story about somebody following a sat nav in the dark and not using common sense... sat nav sent him along a short track to a church car park, he then carried on down a grassy track, then when he came across a fallen tree across the track he turned right into a field, still he carried on and at the bottom of the field he got bogged down when he tried to turn left!! The driver and passengers, including a small child walked back to the road and lucky for them my friend was out for some exercise and was able to get a taxi for them and sort out a local farmer with tractor for the following day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.