Autumn medley

Well I think you have almost all of autumn in this one shot - sunshine, shadows, frost pockets, glorious foliage colour, lingering mists, even fingers of sleety snow lurking in the shadows on the bracken covered hills - Oh, and a castle! In my opinion it is just lacking some freezing water with crystal clear reflections.......

.......... I was out reasonably early this morning and had to de-ice the car before i could safely drive up to the hills. The temperature gauge was at Zero but the sight of the colour on the hills shining so crisply in the cold air was wonderful. If I had been up just a little earlier then I am sure I would have witnessed a proper inversion as the cloud was quickly 'melting' as I arrived. The rest of the day I spent in one of my favourite Patchwork shops with a friend who is keen to start and asked for some guidance with choice of project and fabric. ow could I say no - needless to say I did not return empty handed myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.