annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

SYDNEY

I was so happy when we landed! We went to find somewhere to sleep until our next flight to Sydney. Found some seats upstairs without arm rests so we slept there. I felt a lot better lying down. Slept there for 4 hours before getting ready to check onto our next flight. We bought water and bread before getting on..we had forgotten that we weren't aloud food or drink on the flight to Aus. I hide my little loaves of raisin bread in my bag and we drank our water before getting on. 8 hour flight with really small seats, luckily it wasn't a very busy flight so in the end everyone gradually moved and had 3 seats to themselves! Really cool views from the plane of the outback. Saw a road that stretched for miles with nothing nearby. When we arrived it was pretty easy to get in with our visas. They didn't even look at our bank statements, so the stress over money was pointless. We waited for Morags cousin to arrive. We were accepting to see her when we came out of arrivals. Turned out they were waiting in the other bit. Kirsty, Fresh and Nia came to pick up Morag. Kirsty was really kind and gave me a lift to Glebe. Met Mar outside her apartment. Everyone somehow managed to jump out of the car before me. Kirsty gave her a hug before me!! Mar asked if I was hungry and she heated up some Thai food for me in the microwave...thought I had gotten away from the food!!
We all unfolded the sofa bed and both Mar and Jorge said that it wasn't comfy like that. Jorge went down to the car park and came up with a huge mattress and he then went down again and came back with masses of pillows! So it was a very comfy bed in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.