annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Purple trees!

Bed was comfy but woken up soooo many times by Jorge smoking, drinking milk and watching masses of TV. Mar left before me. I got up when Jorge friend came over as I felt slightly awkward just being there by myself. It was a very warm day today. I headed over to Broadway Shopping centre and bought a sim card and got an adapter. I then took the bus to town hall to go to cite bank to open up a bank account. After opening a bank account I walked around for a long time and got lunch. Had a salad sandwich as it was the cheapest... bring on the skinniness! I sat on a bench to wait for Mar's school to finish. Suddenly this weird bird hopped up next to me with a long beak. I got such a fright as I didn't realise they had such tropical birds out here! Met Mar at her school and went inside the school so I could print off masses of cvs. I had to change my number and email on it. Wandered to top shop before heading to a rooftop bar for a beer with Carolina (Mar's friend) Wasn't feeling great but had a beer before we took the bus back to the house. The bus dropped us off at completely the wrong point so we had to walk through the park which was actually really nice. We stopped at broadway shopping mall and Mar bought me a quiche. Did a shop for food in Coles. Walked back via the doctors with our heavy bags. Booked an appointment for tomorrow. They have such pretty purple trees here. Back at the house I watched true blood in between our clothes getting washed downstairs in the car park area where the washing machines are. Had rice and chicken curry again!! Really nice bubble bath. Such a nice change, first bath in 7 and a half months. My bed is on the floor at the side now which I liked feel a little more tucked away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.