Good morning!

woke this morning to more snow and i have to admit it looked so beautiful! I went off early for a good walk.....and i did my best to stay in the moment, enjoy the crisp and bright air, the beauty of the snow on the trees and not get myself caught up in the future! This is still my least favorite season of the year, but i am grateful for the beauty of my surroundings. I think also i find myself dwelling more and more on the blessings of my life....and not the weather, even altho we all talk about it so much. It really isn't about what is 'out there' but what is going on 'inside' that affects one's state of mind. When your life is falling apart, the most amazing sunrise or sunset can have but a small affect i believe....so when your life is in the groove the weather doesn't really matter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.