Don't look now, but we're being watched

It seems there are eyes in these trees
That glow in the afternoon breeze.
But on closer inspection,
I see it's reflection . . .
Or is it? Who's crept from the seas?

My last photo from the King's Arms during our first Christmas dinner! We knew it would be a roast, but hadn't realised it would be turkey with all the trimmings: delicious. (That'll save us cooking on 25th December. No? Oh, all right. Might cook our own then!)

PS Forgot to tell you about my ongoing cough situation: a locum doctor rang me on Friday night to tell me the result of my latest blood test: seems I have had whooping cough - also known as the 100-day-cough. So, after three months, it should begin to disappear within the next couple of weeks, fingers crossed. Apparently, if you measure in excess of 70 mils of antibody, you test positive; my blood measured 300+ antibodies per mil. Didn't I do well! Oh - and the icing on the cake: a likely complication for adults - fractured ribs! Well well. (Seems that having the disease when I was four was not enough for lifetime immunity.) But good to know it's nothing worse, eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.