Susanna's

By Susanna

Roses for daddy

It is the Father's day today in Finland. I made a super brunch for the family and my dear husband for the special day. The main subject was to visit my dad today after visitin my father in law first. Good lunch and nice desserts - and a lot of driving in between these two grandparents.

I had bought my dad good winter cloves and a reflective yellow vest, so he can now safely walk with the dog - or dogs - on the almost dark streets, with only dim lights... They have this beautiful and friendly but a bit stupid brown poodel.
Next weekend the will have a new puppy, a poodel too. A black one.
Hmmm...
My dad is 70 years old and is in good shape but he unfortunately has alzheimer. However he is in quite a good condition due the fast diagnose years ago and due of a good medicine. Today he was in happy mood. Sometimes a bit excited.
I hope the new dog will cheer him and his dear wife up... :)

Happy father's day, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.