stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Sunshine and Shadow II

I had an early start this morning to drive up the road for a wander around Castle Campbell and Dollar Glen with NeedSomeSpace.

Just as it had been the last time I visited, we were greeted by a gorgeous sunny day this time with hardly a cloud in the sky. Just lovely! We had a great time, chatting photography and other things as we wandered around taking advantage of one of the few nice autumn days we'll no doubt see. L spotted this leaf on the way back down the hill but without her macro lens I got to do the honours. Looks good in black and white I think (surprise, surprise)! ;-)

It took a while to decide between that and this. Love circular staircases though and well, I just knew I had a dark shot in the bag today. Didn't want to waste all that sunlight though! ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.