Bedtime Reading

Did my regular library run today; two books returned, one renewed, three more borrowed. I'm working my way through the entire crime section but they keep rotating books with other libraries so I don't think I'll ever get to the end. Trying though!
I occasionally find that I recognise a 'new' book after a few pages and that's what's happened with the McIlvanney, though it was a long, long time ago that I first read this one. I'd almost forgotten what a good writer he is. I think I read during this year's book festival that a publishing house is going to re-publish his stuff but he'd been struggling to get anything published for years. Given some of the rubbish books that I get through and that publishers must have liked, I find that amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.