Soaring

Well just a quickie tonight as I'm up early to catch the 05:36 Edinburgh to Carlisle service tomorrow morning as I'm planning on travelling the Cumbrian Coast Rail Line via Whitehaven and Barrow on Furness to Lancaster and back to Edinburgh I'm hoping to get a few nice shots when I get off at Whitehaven as there are some nice views as the train comes round the tight sea wall with the lighthouse in the background so the weather forecast looks nice as well so I have as much daylight as possible and the free rail passes come in handy for all the travelling tomorrow so If anyone knows other sation stops that provide some exhilerating views with the sea in the shot as well feel free to let me know, anyway I spent today watching the last series of CSI New York whilst sitting on my butt doing nowt but TV then as the skies cleared late on I headed to Tesco and coming from the top of the hill heading back down into Rosyth I grabbed this shot of a Gull soaring with the glow of the setting sun behind so this is my blip for the day now then movie for the day is "Silent Wings 2007" Looks good LARGE See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.