Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Irleand - Day Ten

Our last day of sightseeing in Ireland ... We left Dingle fairly early, to drive around the Penninsula. It was almost as if the rest of the trip was a prelude to this day. It was just perfect in every way.

The weather was breezy, sunny, and warm - the sky was the bluest you can imagine, with big poofy white clouds. The ocean was a shade of blue that I've only ever seen in postcards. And, for the most part, we had the roads to ourselves. We drove to Slea Head, stopping along the way at Dunbeg Fort, and the Beehive huts, Inch Beach, Ventry, and many other beautiful spots. We crossed Connor Pass and marveled at the views. I have 6 photos taken on this day that I've framed and hung in our house - every time I look at them, it makes me feel peaceful.

This is my pick to remember the day - taken on a nearly deserted stretch of beach at Slea Head. That's my Hubs, getting his toes wet in the Irish sea. A shot that will always make me smile.

I can't think of a better way to wrap up our trip in Ireland. Day 11 will be spent making our way back to the Shannon airport for our early morning flight the following day.

Síochána (Peace in Irish)...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.