OVAL

Had to take Lily to the vets this afternoon - just for her yearly booster jab. So I put her in THE BUGGY - it was easy to get her in - much easier than a cat basket. She cried, howled and made a real fuss all the way to the vets. She was well behaved for the vet and the injection was over in a trice.

I needed to go shopping in the village but I didn't fancy going around the supermarket with Lily in the buggy making a hullabaloo so I brought her home and went out again by myself. The weather had been quite nice and sunny all day but by the time I was walking home it was getting dark and felt quite chilly - then it started to rain.

Neil is at work today but he is going to his girlfriends this evening so I won't need to start cooking him a meal at 10pm as usual. He is off to Edinburgh tomorrow - his last training course.

DDW's Forum Challenge today is oval.. Was having trouble finding anything suitable when I remembered that I had 2 glass paperweight/ornament thingys which I bought years ago. I put one on the windowsill to get the shot but there is also an added bit of cat - Tino wandering past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.