HERE IT IS!

So this is what I bought from ebay.... a pet buggy/stoller.

Main reason I got it was that Tino is too heavy for me to carry to the vets. Last time we went Neil carried Tino in his large basket. We walked down to the vets and by the time we got there the handle of the carrier was beginning to show the strain and I feared it would break. So I started looking for a new carrier which might be stronger - but lighter. Lots of choice but then I spotted this buggy and thought it would be great for me just to push Tino--- and little Lily of course --- down to the vets.

I liked the style of this one. It just looks like a large cat carrier on wheels. I had looked at ones like THIS but feared that folk would think I was pushing a baby as they look too much like a buggy for a child.

The cats were very curious and LILY even climbed inside.

So the first outing with the buggy should be when Tino needs his booster jab in July unless of course either of them needs a vet visit in the meantime.

Well done to Kathymay who guessed what it was yesterday from my clues.

An early blip today... well early for me... as I am off out this evening to the football. Newcastle play Benfica ( Portugese team ) We lost 3 - 1 in the away match last week so it will be a struggle to get a good result this evening. But I am hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.