Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A bargain

Finally managed to upload a photo today. My computer is on it's last legs - kept getting a message saying that " hard disc failure is imminent" so have been living on borrowed time these past few days. It wouldn't work this morning when I switched it on but I manged to put it into SAFE MODE and could get on the internet. Wasn't able to print anything today and the sound wasn't working. Uploaded photos from my camera but couldn't get one on blip so gave up. However I have had another try ( at 3.30am ) and its worked. Will have to get myself a new computer I think - better order it online quickly before this one finally gives up the ghost.

Today's blip is an oregano plant I bought in Asda this morning. Cost 80p - reduced from £3.50. I also got a flowering cactus for 99p - reduced from £3.50 and a large Rosemary plant for £1.68 - reduced from £8. Great bargains. They looked a bit sad when I got them home but all they needed was a good drink of water and they are fine now.

I would like to thank everyone who commented on my 300th blip yesterday. It's great to feel part of the blip community.

And I got the following notification.... "Your journal entry for 10 April hit the Spotlight page". First time that's happened. Bobby in the spotlight - he would be chuffed with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.