Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

September 11th

I took this shot through my windshield on my ride home while stopped at a traffic light. Today was a gray and rainy day and in this shot we see the drops of water on my windshield and the break lights of the car in front of me and the white headlights of a car passing me on the left. However, all of this seems irrelevant and unimportant compared to what I have been thinking about today.

I have been feeling very out-of-sorts. The 8th anniversary of 9/11 is a sombering and sad occasion. It hits even closer to home since the planes departed Boston and New York is not far from here either. I cannot help but feel for those people who lost family members to this terrible series of events. The Mrs worked with a person whose wife was killed and had given birth to a baby girl 6 months prior; I can only imagine what he goes through every anniversary. My heart goes out to everyone else who lost loved ones.

To this day, I still cannot fathom how someone could hate so much that they want to kill so many innocent people. There are things that I disagree with and maybe even hate in this world, but could never imagine physically harming other people. It is an evil and misguided person who does this.

I know that the pain never really goes away for those who lost loved ones. All I can say is that my thoughts and prayers go out to all those families affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.