54stairs

By MarnieL

Olympisch Stadion

Our gym is at Olympic Stadium, the site of the 1928 Olympic Games. It is also where the Amsterdam Marathon begins and ends. Amsterdam Marathon October 20, 2013

Included with our membership is use of the track. I like to finish my workout with a lap around the oval. Both because it is a lovely facility and because I feel privileged that I can.

Today I ventured outside before my workout to take a few photos. One of the personal trainers (who had his client doing some very difficult exercises) offered to take a photo. The tower in the background stands in front of the main entrance to stadium, which is directly opposite the gym. Although it is little hard to see all of them, the people in the photo are members of running and track clubs who use the stadium to train for events.

It is fabulous that this first class facility is so well used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.