Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Storrs Temple

Here we are in the Lakes. We arrived just as the sun set over the hillside and having booked in, I grabbed my camera and tripod and walked down to the lakeside to catch the sunset. Having grabbed an 'insurance' shot, I walked on and found the jetty and temple and took a few more shots with different exposures as the colour in the sky got better and better. I could have stayed longer but I was busting for a cup of tea and this shot still has a bit of detail in the shadows (with a bit of tonemapping).

The weather's been fairly good on the way up, a few rain showers but not too much and apart from around Birmingham and Manchester the traffic has been OK too.

I think it's time for a beer and something to eat now.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.