Plan B

Well, I waited all day, hoping for the perfect sunset tonight and I was thwarted by the considerable amount of traffic on the road to the place I planned to take it from and the fact that the church I went to didn't have a view of the sunset except through some very thick trees and foliage.... I was rather fed up :(

Then I realised that the A34 was quite close to where I was (and there was a bridge over it where I could stand) Hooray, I had discovered a place where it might be a good time to 'practice' light trails which I have never attempted before (I wouldn't like to go out at night on my own and do this, but this was a great opportunity) :)

I had to walk through the secondary school's grounds to get to a bridge over the A34...its kind of where people drop off and pick up, and there were lots of people staring at little me carrying a tripod, ready to go, and a camera!

I hadn't checked out Practical Photography hints to doing this, but I'm quite pleased with this one and the other three in my flickr :)

Still struggling with apertures (f stops) too, but I think they turned out ok!

What do others think?

Its been a much needed day off today, and I've had a lie in then caught up on some chores before my friend popped round for a coffee and to help me measure myself up for a new uniform skirt!

I will now be working 4 days in a row (although my Saturday and Sunday shifts are just 4 hours each). Tomorrow I am popping over to my friend's house straight after work to hopefully get a few portrait shots. Please accept my apologies if I don't get to your journal over the next few days (I have caught up a bit today) :)

Thank you so much for all the comments, stars and faves yesterday :) I made the spotlight last night for a few hours :)

Happy Friday folks :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.