Colours of Dawn2

After a shower, I opened the curtains about to dry my hair after a shower and was greeted with this view!

I threw some clothes on, dashed downstairs picked up the camera and unlocked the door so fast :) poor Billy thought I'd gone mad, I'd gone out before feeding HIM!

Needless to say, order was restored when I got so angry with the camera which refused to function (and said I was taking a 'self portrait'???? I'm afraid this was taken on auto (that is the first time I've used auto)! The colours were unbelievable and not something I wanted to miss :) In fact a few minutes later the whole sky had clouded over... I also managed to capture birds in flight :)

I will now be working 4 days in a row (although my Saturday and Sunday shifts are just 4 hours each). Today after work, I am popping over to my friend's house to hopefully get a few portrait shots for my Camera School assignment this month.

It will be interesting if I can get the right f stop/aperture!!!

Please accept my apologies if I don't get to your journal over the next few days :)


Thank you so much for all the comments, stars and faves yesterday :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.