Bob20

By Bob20

Buttermere lake on a foggy day

365, I never thought I would do it, however, it was rather like waving a red flag at a bull!!! Thank you John Gravett, you must have known.

Although I am exceedingly busy, I have found plenty of time for Blip as I enjoy it immensely. My apologies for being such a poor blipper (mostly recently). It is incredible to think that over 170,000 pairs of eyes have seen pictures I have posted this last 365 days. Nearly 450 of you have subscribed to my journal!! Thank you so much.

My aim was to improve my basic skills. I’m not sure I have done that, but if I have, it is thanks to you all. So, thank you very much indeed for enjoying my journal and helping me to improve. And for putting up with me and my ways.

I never expected to make so many virtual and real friends. I have met blippers in more than one country and if they are anything to go by, you are all a super crowd and I would enjoy meeting every single one of you.

To those of you I have met, thank you for being such wonderful people in welcoming a stranger. To those of you I haven’t met, thank you for being such loyal virtual friends, compassionate, understanding and everything else that makes Blip a great community.

I will try to keep up with Blip, I will have to see how I can fit it in this next year, I’m sure I will somehow.

Thanks once again, I must go, I can hear John Gravett shouting. I’m at one of his workshops. Visit his journal if you haven’t done so already.

I know it is a custom to post a fancy 365 pic, but I’m afraid it has just not happened. My apologies, here is a pic I took this afternoon. It was taken at buttermere Lake in the lake district. The conditions were quite difficult. I do like the pastel shades and mist.

All the best to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.