Bob20

By Bob20

Taj Mahal

It is non stop here in India. We were very naughty this morning. The group was leaving here for the Taj Mahal at 8.00am. This was far too late for me so we slipped out with a few other mutineers at 6.15. I'm glad we did, it was very quiet, the light beautiful. By the time the group arrived it was packed and dazzling bright light.

However, rather than the usual Taj Mahal shot, here is one I took a couple of miles away from Agra Fort across the Yamuna River. It is a very different perspective on an eye boggling piece of Architecture and engineering. I recommend a minute spent to look LARGE.

I regret being unable to reply to your comments or visit journals as we only have about an hour every 24 hours to ourselves to sort out our baggage etc., Your comments are fabulous. Thank you so much. Tonight I will show a few shots to the rest of the group who want to see my Tiger pictures. Who knows, I may sell a few:))))

Thanks so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.