night flowers

should I tell you what this is?

Oh, you probably already know . . . it is a solar light, that lights up all by itself at night. We have a number of these out back going down towards the dock, to light the way a bit. This one is special, with multi colored petals that look pretty even during the day.

I am into experimenting with what will work with f/2.8 these days . . . although I believe I had set the camera to "hand held twilight", which is what I use when I shoot the moon and it is dark. I found the result very interesting and like no other I have shared here before - almost 3 years now for me on blipfoto.

I finally posted my photos from the Vibrance Festival last week, here. I had shared one photo with you the day of the event, but there were so many and I had such a busy week and did not finish the uploading until today. As I said to hobbs, who got me interested in setting aperture myself and gave me some great tips, I am very proud that almost all of those photos I set myself -at a Festival!

Thanks, all for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.