1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Dander

Dander is Mary's best shot at saying Alexander!

I spent the day with Rachel, Mary and the long awaited for ( well, two weeks over due ) new addition, Alexander Graham John. Mostly Mary just calls him ' baby ' and only goes to Dander when prompted.

She seems quite unphased by the new family member, certainly not jealous in anyway. Rachel says she helps her with him, fetching nappies at changing time and gets worried if he cries. She spent a lot of the day putting his new clothes that I bought for him over him as he slept. Awwwwwwww!

Mary and I have had a good play together, with even a bit of footie out in the garden ... I don't even like football! Still, it made her squeal with delight, so it was well worth it!

Glad I stayed in the Mids whilst Sav has had to go back to Wilts ( as he is on night shift and forgot to book it off ). He was on his way by midday ... And then spent 3 hrs sitting on the M42/A38 junction due to ' a police incident '. He said everyone was moved off the motorway and onto the side and there were loads of police and ambulances about, as if they were waiting for something to happen.

I've looked online just now and read that the police were negotiating with a man threatening to throw himself off a bridge. I can imagine what those closest that could see what was going on would have been thinking after 3 hours of it ....

Didn't leave Mary til I'd put her to bed so missed Strictly. I'll have to be off to iPlayer it so apologies for lack of commenting. I will catch up after the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.