Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Au Revoir Rose

Identical title to my other journal that I, as a friend said, re-ignited, yesterday.

Our youngest daughter, Rose, home for a long weekend to attend the Christening of a friend of her's child. It was lovely to see her but not so lovely to wave her goodbye once again.

We have two daughters, both of whom live away from us now, our youngest, Rose pictured above, lives in Oxford while our eldest, Hazel, lives only half an hour from us in South Manchester. We're lucky in as much as Hazel works for me and consequently my wife and I get to see her nearly every day.

.......

We also have to say goodbye to her nearly every day. It never gets any easier.

........

No matter that they've left before
No matter how often you've said goodbye
No matter that they'll soon return
No matter how far or close they bide

Always the partings will bring pain
Always the goodbyes will be so hard
Always within or without the tears flow
Always you have to smile as you let them go

No matter that they might be seen on the morrow
No matter that you might see them each day
No matter that their words you can read
No matter that their voice you can hear

Always they are a part of you
Always you will love them, miss them
Always you will want them, miss them
Always they are your children

Always


Terry Rhiannyr
November 2013


Addendum:

On a happier note... I went to see the consultant about my leg/ ankle this morning and he was really pleased with how well I was doing and he has signed me off. I just need to convince the physio I can make it around the stables without doing myself any more damage :S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.