Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Sunlit Sedum

Woke up at 3:30 to a very cold morning. Everywhere was dripping from the rain that had fallen earlier in the night and it was beginning to freeze. When I left the house at a quarter to 5 to drive my wife to work the car was already iced up - heated windscreens are bliss - and when I returned at 10 past 5 the grass outside out house had already frozen. By 7 when the dawn broke and I hobbled to the playing fields to try and get photos all the cars were white.

The dawn was pretty but not brilliant but later in the morning the sun appeared and by afternoon it was pricking the heads of certain plants and turning them in to works of art.

Physio this morning, hard work, a lot of stretches and exercising. I'm to use their gym on and off for the next few weeks until I have proper strength in my ankle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.